FC3S RX7 - ShaolinSK

in #automotive8 years ago (edited)

In April 2011 I started my FC3S RX-7 project. At the time I was finishing my final semester of University and budgets were tight. I sourced second hand parts and prepared to start my dream car project. 

At the time I had a 1988 S4 GXL that has seen better days. The leather was in great condition but the underbody had started to rust. It was my baby, which I overpaid for but loved every kilometer I drove in it. The photo above was from 2006, and the Microtech kit was purchased in 2011.

I sourced a turbo kit, fuel pump, and injector pull off from California some months later and a Koyorad from stateside as well.


Once the GXL had the engine transplant the next step was to find a long term chassis. I found one in 2013 in Winnipeg, Manitoba and had it shipped out to Lloydminster, Saskatchewan where I was living at the time. 

Engine

  • 13BT S4 built from reman housings at Mazda Specialties: Includes S5 internals and Street/Race port.

ECU & Ignition System

Fuel System

  • Bosch 040 Fuel Pump (Himni-Racing)
  • 1600cc Injectors x 2
  • 550cc OEM Injectors x 2
  • Aeromotive Fuel Regulator
  • Aeromotive Fuel Filter
  • Stainless Steel Hoses and Fittings

Turbo System

  • HKS Black Limited Edition Super SQV Sequential Blow Off Valve
  • Turbonetics T4OE .60 AR . 84 hot side
  • Greddy Exhaust manifold
  • 50mm Greddy Wastgate
  • K&N air filterTurbo heat shield
  • HKS robber adapter
  • 3″ down pipe

Cooling

  • Koyo Radiator & Fans 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49