My Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

in #automotive7 years ago (edited)

First post!

Where to begin! I guess the best place to start is the beginning right!? So let's go to the first drive on my 1993 R32 GTR. I bought the car COMPLETELY bone stock. Twin turbo, stock exhaust, a pile of unmodified greatness. Rewind back to 2014 to the year I purchase the R32 GTR.

I was over the moon to finally have a piece of motoring history, my very own Godzilla.

R32 GTR

Thinking back on this now, those were probably the best days of ownership. Why you ask? Because the joy came from purely owning the car, it wasnt about how quick it was or how clean the modifications were done. Just blissful ownership of a motoring legend.

R32 GTR

Although I never intended on leaving the car factory stock standard for long. I wanted to enjoy the car for as long as I could in stock form but just as most motor heads get bitten by the speed bug, It would eventually take its bite out of me. I'm only human haha! The very first modification I did to the car was the ZLED lights LED taillights. Which honestly to this day are my most favorite modification. I think this is mainly due to the fact that they are super bright and I have convinced myself that nobody will rear end the car now because of how bright they are.

R32 GTR

The lights themselves kept the somewhat factory look and are 100% reversible, which were big ticket items for me at the time. I didn't want to get anything that I couldn't change back to stock. (LOL boy did that change real quick) I also picked up a cheap 3 inch exhaust so i could finally hear my beast!

Nissan Skyline R32 GTR LED

This will be fast forwarding a little bit but you can hear the exhaust in the clip below.

The next thing to update was the factory triple gauge cluster in the cabin. Being American we don't read things in Celsius. ( or at least I didn't read it too well back then, now I can do the conversion in my sleep )

Untitled

While the stock gauges look good, I needed something I could actually look at while driving and process in my head without needing to round the 6 and carry the 2. haha

IMG_8037

Insert the new prosport gauges, I retro fitted into the factory housing. The digital gauges quickly became another favorite of mine. Here is a quick demo of the start up sequence.

As far as "external" modifications go that was it for a few years! I had lasted on the stock power of godzilla for what i thought was an eternity. As I made friends and met more GTR owners I realise very quickly that being stock in the power department was just not going to cut it. I hated being at the back of the pack and reaaalllyyyy hated the fact that a new model camry would have an easier time making the GTR look slow! Insert the power mods!

When the bug bites it bites hard. The GTR went from this. Complete stock engine bay, twin turbo and rubber hoses everywhere.

Untitled

to now this! Single turbo goodness!!

IMG_9642
Now sporting a precision 6266 on a greddy type R manifold with greddy type R wastegate, HSK 100mm intercooler and custom exhaust and hard pipe work for the cold stuff. Shes sitting just at 600hp to the wheels. A VERY different beast to drive than when it was in stock form. The first time I boosted in it stock it startled me. I have been chasing that feeling ever since. Although now instead of unsettling me on boost now it just makes me smile and hold on for dear life from the sheer acceleration it has.

Here's a little taste of what i mean by beastly acceleration!

As you can see its a very different car to the stock appearance it portrays!!

Now that you are up to date with the GTR I hope you look forward to seeing more of my adventures and seeing the progression of the car!

You can follow along on instagram and youtube!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cardo_gtr/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFDiJtWFegGZv_SMvu-n4DA?view_as=subscriber

Sort:  

Nice to see you on here @cardogtr make sure you change those tags like Nelson says. 👌

Nelson is a freaking champion man. One of the most genuine people i think i have the pleasure of knowing.

I'm starting to blush through my dark skin! Stop it man hahah

Beautiful Skyline my friend! I can't wait to get mine running again (can spring come any sooner?!)

Thank you!! It's still got a lot of work to be where i want it! Plenty of content coming in the new year, and hopefully some new equipment for filming!!!

These motors still look the part, never driven an R32 did however drive an R33 GTS for a bit, awesome machine, we want to get an EK9 for our collection, welcome - we're on YouTube too, we review brand new cars and cover events 😃

You tool! Why didn't you tell me you joined, I thought you just skipped my video lol! Change your tags to something relevant, check out www.steemit.com/tags and use tags like introduceyourself cars life etc etc for more exposure :) Good to have you on buddy!! Max upvote from my end.. only an additional 0.13c though

:) all thanks to you man. I figured i would give it a shot, i never skip your videos lol just been busy during the holidays bro :) my next post i'll try and fix up the tags and that and see how it goes. Awesome to see a crypto that produces actual results also.

Only a pleasure my buddy, just shout when you get your first payout... there's a couple tricks to be learnt :)

Thanks!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 21.0% @arunava christmas upgoat, thanks to @nelkeljdm
Want a christmas boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cardogtr to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @cardogtr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43