What Would You Do If This Came Up Behind You?

in #automotive7 years ago

Big stereo systems are nothing new, but when they are on the OUTSIDE of a luxury coach ...Well, that's different.


DSC02137.JPG


I heard this bus long before I saw it, and that was due to the at least 50 speakers mounted to the outside of it, including 6 subwoofers under the front windscreen. I'm not sure exactly why, but heh, it is kinda cool. The entire bus had been sprayed with murals and stickers. I managed to get a couple of pics and a short video (shot on my iPhone) to give you some indication of the monstrous sound.


DSC02134.JPG

DSC02136.JPG

DSC02138.JPG

DSC02140.JPG

DSC02144.JPG


THE VIDEO

Sort:  

video was soooo disappointing... I thought you were gonna show it eating someone lol

Hahaha, I'll try better next time

These busses are insane, they are wild enough with just the graphics/murals and such, but with the sound system on the exterior like that, it is pure craziness, the Thais are unique, I'll give 'em that :)

Yeah, Thais are mad for custom buses

Haha, yeah, It's so ridiculous, that it's kinda cool.

Never ever seen a bus like that before! Wow!

Me either. I've seen plenty of customized buses in Thailand but never quite like this.

That's insane. How can he see ?

I thought exactly the same thing, and I'm still not sure :p

I have been pondering converting a bus into an RV. Perhaps I should install an external sound system too. I would prefer that it be more discreet though. And my musical taste differs from the mainstream.

(What, did you think it would all be bluegrass?)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45