Automatic Drawing: Djinn

2017-05-djinn.png

Another of the automatic drawings from my 8 hour train journey from Inverness to Lincoln. This one appears somewhat like a fiery djinn. Now I'm not saying djinn are generally related to the element of fire. More likely they are stellar. But this drawing looks quite fiery in appearance. This was the first of the four automatic drawings I made on the train, on the last stretch of the journey when I felt tired of reading.

In this scan you can more clearly see the layers of increasingly dark grey inks. You can even see a hint of the initial pencil layer. The pencil layer is the most 'automatic' part of the drawing. The successive layers add emphasis to the pareidolia I see in the automatic scribble. The final layer, the darkest grey, is not particularly automatic at all, more finishing touches like eye lashes, and beard and moustache texture...

I have previously shared:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67