AutoHotKey, the magic keyboard

in #autohotkey2 years ago (edited)

autohotkey.png

As a developer, I'm constantly pushing for automatization. First target? The keyboard.

If I were Microsoft, I'd buy AutoHotKey just to natively integrate it into Windows.

AHK (AutoHotKey) is one of those tools that, once configured, you won't notice. Until it's missing. Then you'll really value it.

I've recently read this article about creating a Python script that makes you always online. It sprung a long-lost memory of doing something similar for a friend with the same end result; keeping the computer awake.

He wasn't trying to cheat company surveillance but, then again, work from home was not really a thing back then. He was trying to reap credit in an online game.

As a firm believer in code by example, I'll leave you with two scripts that I currently use, and then one to keep the computer awake. You just have to install AutoHotKey, save the code into a file, give it the extension *.ahk and run it.

Read the rest of the post here:

https://wasteofserver.com/autohotkey-the-magic-keyboard/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34