My life story pt. 2

in #autobiography6 years ago (edited)

Part 2: Wait lets rewind


My parents had met by chance in Ceder City, Utah while attending the same college. The time period was 1984-ish, my Father had just finished his Mormon mission all throughout Europe. He even extended his mission or had it extended. He always bragged about being so well versed in the bible that he knew it backward and forwards, his Mother would always be quick to confirm his bold statements when she was around. My Mother was for some reason studying Theater and English out in Utah. She was from Las Vegas and had become Mormon somewhere along the way to spur her to Utah from Vegas. This makes sense as she was pure in heart and gravitating/moving with good-natured people like the Mormon community makes sense as they were prevalent back in the 80s and till now in Las Vegas.

0517-maffly-kipp_mormon-missionaries-550x358.jpg

source

From what I could gather my parents either lived in St. George, Utah or in between St. George, Utah and Ceder City, Utah. The Temple my dad was a part of and working on getting his priest training through was in Ceder City. Something did not feel right there to him. On his mission throughout Europe, he had found value in a controversial tool that he had later in life warned strongly against using. This tool was the Ouija board. On one fateful day, he decided to use this controversial tool in the Temple. Not many details about what happened other than my dad would say with a deep and distant but serious stare "I found a demon there." He would never elaborate at all. My mother would piece together key parts but still would leave even bigger questions unanswered. She would say "Dad brought home this demon. We had complications with you(@dynamicgreentk), and we had to move to Las Vegas because it got really bad." Later in life, she would make mention of him wrestling with this demon. I never believed her until I saw it...just once. She probably only told me this because a horror movie showed this very scene that we were watching. It really bothered her to the point of tears. Sure enough, I witnessed this a few weeks later. That was later on in my childhood when the demon appeared again and took full control of my Father.

zozo-ouija-demon-1-300x188.jpg

source

My birth was an emergency birth and from what I can remember my Mother said if there wasn't a hospital in St. George we wouldn't have made it. I was to be born in Ceder City, Utah because the hospital there had better services and was better equipped to handle the high-risk birth I was going to be. Luckily, we made it. Knowing full well that they nearly avoided a bad situation caused by a Ouija board. They counted their blessings and gave me the middle name Christian.

Between the demon wrestling attacks and my own life nearly being taken and under constant threat of miscarriage while in my mother's belly, my parents had decided to leave Utah and the Mormon Church behind and move to Las Vegas.
Little did they know that the demon they mustered up was not to be ignored, well when it needs attention that is.

las-vegas-sign-az-jackson.jpg

source

Part 1
https://steemit.com/autobiography/@dynamicgreentk/my-life-story


sir.gif

Sort:  

You won't believe this, but I know someone with a very similar demon story.
Had to speak up as I have never met anyone else.
Now I am really hooked on the story

Oh? I cant wait to hear the story!

Not sure if I will ever type that one. Sure do hope mine has a different outcome. Still reading

It was kinda horror story, I said it's "kinda"because thanks God you are now eventually peacefully here sharing this to us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95