My first car. Honda Civic Fastback

in #auto7 years ago

Hello!
Today I'd like to talk about my first car - Honda Civic Fastback.

A bit of history

The model was manufactured from 1995 to 2001 with restyling in 1997.
The car was assembled in England exclusively. There is a small description in Wikipedia. :)

Based on the Honda Domani, the version was marketed in Europe as the MA/MB/MC Civic and Civic Aerodeck. It was built in five-door, two-door coupe and Aerodeck (Estate) models in various trim levels and engine sizes.

About my car

I didn't limit my choice of the first car to something special. The main criteria were low price and reliability. After a few days of exhausting search I stopped at this car. It was in an excellent technical condition.

My car was released in January 1997, right before the release of the restyling version.
Body style - 5-door hatchback
The motor is 1.5-liter with VTEC-E technology(D15Z3).
It had a very economical motor with a capacity of 90 horsepower.

IMG_9909.JPG
IMG_9911.JPG
IMG_9907.JPG
My car had a manual transmission. It was a good training. Plus, it was possible to control the car better.
It was pleasure to drive as it was a car with very easy steering.

IMG_9901.JPG
I drove about 100,000 kilometers (62,000 miles).
For all the time there was not a single critical breakdown. The motor worked as it should. It was only the consumables that were replaced. The most serious problem occured was a muffler repair.
The car never failed, it started in any temperature even when it was down to -35 degrees Celsius (-31°F).

IMG_9896.JPG
IMG_9895.JPG

About you car

Please tell us about your first car that you had or what you plan to buy as the first car.
Let's introduce a new tag #myfirstcar, and post your stories with it. Please leave links to your stories in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42