Autism treatment

in #autism7 years ago

We started my son's autism treatment therapy, when he was four. He did not even know his name. No understanding of words, instructions, no imitation in actions and sounds. He did not know that he must to visit toilet, so he wore diapers. He did not look into eyes. He was OUT of this World.
Three years has passed. There is a list of our skills now:

  • Echolalia, my son repeats all words after adults;
  • Gross motor skills, my son repeats all physical exercises after adults;
  • Fine motor skills, my son writes, paints and can produce any pattern according to example;
  • Understanding, my son understands almost all instructions, knows and names (almost correctly) family members;
  • Extra-curricular, my son likes ice-skating and swimming, almost can do it on himself;
  • Eye contact, my son looks into eyes;
  • Memory, my son knows several songs and poems, counts till 20;
  • Mands, my son pronounces a word "Give", when he wants something;
  • Toilet, my son goes to the toilet by himself.

A huge progress, but still far from neurotypical. We need to remember names of objects, colors. We need to learn to categorize, to sum up and analyze. We need to learn to read and count. A lot of things.

If you are interested in my methods, please upvote and re-steem, I will provide more posts on the theme.

Best regards to ALL.

IMG_20170715_174658.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88