Special Needs: A Day in the Life of Zeppelin: 1.12.18 -plus bonus easy-to-make Fried Rice Recipe

in #autism7 years ago (edited)

This is part of a series of posts that I will make to chronicle some of Zeppelin's day to day activities, a digital diary of sorts about the progress that he's making, and sharing it with the community that has given so much to him.

Here's a photo of Zepp eating his favorite Chinese-style Fried Rice for breakfast, cooked by yours truly. He can finish up to three servings of this stuff lol. He'll eat a couple of cups before going to school, and will be ready for another serving or two when he gets back. That's how much he loves it.

This also means that I need to be on the lookout later in the afternoon for the coming of Poopzilla. LOL

26233419_10156341716349162_5023989054977126622_o.jpg

And since he loves it so much, I'm sharing my recipe. :)
Difficulty: Unbelievably easy.

Zeppe's Fried Rice.

Ingredients:

Cooked rice (any variety would do, but long-grain works best)
Onions, finely chopped
Salt and pepper to taste
Egg (scrambled ahead of time)
Soy sauce
Chinese Pork Sausage (diced)

Procedure:

Add oil to wok. In very high heat, sautee onions, add pork sausage, add rice, add rice, a dash of soy sauce to add color, salt and pepper to taste, add scrambled eggs. Mix well.

Serve hot.

Should take about 5 minutes or less to cook

Optional: You can add also add chopped ham, shrimps and shredded carrots. It's the Chinese Pork sausage that gives it its signature taste.

Note: Don't skimp on the sausage, I'd recommend the Fat and Thin brand, but not the one from King Sue which is cheaper, but you'd have to add more to bring out the flavor.

Sort:  

Thanks for the recipe! Just like Zepp, the 'Little Man' is very particular and has the foods he likes, but those foods will be consumed in bulk at their certain times. It's been awhile since we tried fried rice - if it's successful I'll let you know :)

Crossing my fingers that your little man likes it! :)

My husband and I both love it!! The little man is too set in his ways unfortunately; he doesn't know what he's missing out on. I had never cooked with Asian Pork Sausage before :)

I'm glad you did! It sure packs a lot of flavor.

Zep can eat alone? For my CJ I have to feed him

Yes, a bit messy, and i have a lot of cleaning up to do afterwards, but we let him eat alone. But when we're in a rush, we feed him lol

It might be very tasty that he loves it so much..

I'll try this for my husband soon..

I hope he'll like it as well :)

hope so dear.. i am not good at cooking... haaha i hope he'll be very honest to me

if he loves you, he'll love it haha

Fried rice!!!! Hmmmm! Looks delicious. Might try out someday.

An all-in-one meal. packs a lot of flavor. Just ignore the calories lol

Na iimagine ko yung 1-minute cooking show while reading this haahhaha Mala -Chef ka rin pala kuya Erwin!

Ayun oh takam na takam si Zep :D Try ko rin to bukas

Haha nagluluto ako dati sa restaurant ng lolo ko kaya marunong ako magluto ng short orders. :)

yaaay more recipes here on Steemit puhleaseeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84