Sort:  

Thank you, @rainchen Time and patience. I never had the luxury of being "coddled" or hand-held to get me through. Trust me, I've had my share of tantrums when I was a child. For my parents - they didn't know any better so my outbursts were just considered the bad behavior of a precocious child. I had to learn how to behave rather quickly so I didn't get spanked. Times are different now. There's more knowledge, but I also think there is too many "safety" barriers to real life experiences...but this also depends on the severity of autism. Best wishes for your nephew.

On what age you start talking ? My nephew still cant talk now he at age of 4-5 something , he cant even any single word yet is that normal for autism ?

@rainchen - unfortunately, non-verbal autism is pretty common. Depending on the severity, he may begin speaking with the help of therapy, but I know families who come up with other ways to communicate through picture books and white boards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69