Fight for Autism: A Call for Everybody

in #autism7 years ago

Hi there Steemians!! I just want to share this...

I have a friend who has an Autism disorder. His name is Kiny Dee, but I love to call him DK, he loves to hear that too. He used to be one of my classmate way back childhood days. Well, I used to be with him not so all the time but mostly because I had this in mind that he would be needing someone to talk to, perhaps to listen as well. And someone who have the passion to accommodate for assistance and a heart to take care for the needy one. Oh, I just did it because I know helping is something good, well it’s my choice. I just realized just now how passionate I am before after I have seen someone neglecting them; you know it’s not contagious disease; all they need is love, not the resistance from other people.

My teacher that time showed so much kindness and good treatment to them that I ought someday I would love to be like her. I got fascinated that she emphasized this to everyone especially to all the parents that says, “You know Autism are not a disorder for them; instead we should treat the best thing we could as much as more attention needed.” Moreover she said, “We should treat our learners fairly, though it varies with status, developmental stage of a child and their ability to accept new form of ideas and concepts. Reasonably, autism are not a hindrance for a child to deprive education from them. But it requires a lot of patience and consideration for us to be fully adapting the role of a teacher.”

Well, any person who can have this will have difficulties with his social interaction unlike with others, true to that is the emergence of behavioral changes as times goes on. There is communication barrier which may lead to an abnormal life. Communication difficulties are one of symptoms at early stage may it become an impairment or disorder but it actually differs with the range of language development.

One should add more patience and understanding to them are the people closes to their hearts and that is something that should begin within us. It is very important for us to have knowledge on it as it will give us more appropriate approach towards the development of a child. And along the way, it helps us widen our emotions to a child who have this kind of bearings.

Fight for Autism: that’s a call that will challenge us along this journey. And for the new heroes of today I salute you, I salute to all teachers of today’s generation!

12728958_963836087039076_3979604990797904007_n.jpg

Sort:  

salute to all teachers! They are our second parent! hindi din biro ang trabaho nila..

We visited a home for autistic children before and saw how dedicated their volunteer are. It's not easy to understand those kids sometimes and they have different characteristics but once you saw them smile, it'll melt your heart. Salute to those volunteers to who are loving them unconditionally and taking care of them. Godbless

Me too sam-muffins. I have visited also one of the foundation and their volunteer are very well dedicated. :))

we are lucky enough we are in good health, together we will fight Autism!

Yes. Fight for autism trexybap123!! :))

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @quifte.grafe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

having such isn't a hindrance to living life to the fullest! ;)

People with such should be given much love and attention.

agree @rizairis! they should be given the love and attention they ought to have.

thanks for sharing and spreading awareness. People with autism are still people and should not be shunned upon

yeah the are still human. thank you coolector

I've never encountered an Autism person,I salute you for opening this,keep it up!

thank you @viuzz! I will heep posting, keep connected..

these people deserve our love and attention most importantly. im sure if they could only decide their fate, they wouldnt choose to be an autistic.

yes agree, no one would on earth would like to be in that situation .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55