You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Autism Spectrum is a Behavioral Meme, Not a Mental Disability

in #autism7 years ago

Thank you for writing this. There are many personality traits - some I posses - that could be called autistic. Things that used to be known as being introverted or socially awkward. Some of these traits I simply grew out of.

I have little doubt that were I born a decade later I would have been diagnosed as autistic. They wanted to diagnose my nephew with autism when he was 4. Now at 7 he's a perfectly happy, outgoing kid with lots of friends and completely "normal".

Sort:  

Your example describes perfectly what is going on in the world right now with how autism and introversion is perceived.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69