Sort:  

Thank you she is and I'm sure she would have been - mind you one thing we do have is a lot of is toys we aren't able to go out much so to make up for this the kids have a pretty amazing stash of goodies to keep them entertained :)

@krystle
Yes, I can see that you both are wonderful parents and hope @ausbitbank gets to go on trip ! My youngest son was not autistic, but had a very high IQ., Actually to the point where he was a(Special needs) child. When I saw Katana stacking & lining things up it reminded me of my son when he was very young. Duplos were just not right, he was bored. But when I got Legos he came alive ... by the time he was 3 he had 2 knee high tubs of legos and 4 by age 4 and became bored. This was about the time he would not stay away from my computer, I would catch him at 3 a.m. up playing games. Like the pic of Katana with the bubbles, when I bought him a playstation, came alive again ... But he loved the computer too ... All of my children (4) went to public schools, but actually were educated at home. ... The summer after he turned 10 I got 2 PS2's and he came alive again as we started playing a MMO called EQOA and he was such an awesome player I immediately got 2 more PS2's. We were Rocking 4 PS2's almost 24/7 for a cpl years. Then he sold our main accounts for $ 3,500 US and got his 1st pc and we started playing Wow when it came out. Again, he came alive !
He was a 4.0 average student since kindergarten and graduated college with an IT degree a year sooner than most. He is now working at an ISP as a Networking Tech.
Like I tell all parents, just got to keep kids challenged and let them find what they love to do.

All that to say ...I saw katana smile with the bubbles and just wanted to say ... I HAVE seen that smile in my own children. I hope soon both of you will hear her say mommy and daddy !!!!
Peace, Love & Hugs !
JTS

Thank you so much for sharing and your kind words - at the moment were trying to find that spark of interest in both of them - that little something that encourages them to speak and interact with my son I think it will be music, my daughter sports seems to be the way :) we will see either way.

Thanks again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53