You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have autistic children? You may have Asperger's Syndrome.

in #autism6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit, @aspiejoe!
I didn't know a thing about Autism until I began noticing something about my son when he was still an infant. As my knowledge of autism grew, and I explained these traits to my father, his childhood made a lot more sense to him. Now, I believe my father is also autistic, but being born in 1949, they weren't exactly inclusive to children with special needs, so he adapted as well as he could. My son is a tiny version of my Dad in a lot of ways. lol
As you probably know, April will be Autism Awareness month. I'm on a mission to bring the autism community together on Steemit. I hope you will join me. You have been followed and resteemed.
Good luck to you, your wife, and your beautiful daughters!

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply. I feel needs more attention. I'm glad you could relate to it. I was just mentioning to my mom that I believe she could be on the spectrum as well. I look forward to your blogs and helping you to bring the autism community to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41