You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [AUTISM] The Mechanics of a Smile

in #autism7 years ago

I can definitely relate! I've learned very recently that I identify with a wide variety of symptoms typical for people with aspergers. So many struggles that I've suffered through my whole life, and am only just now mid 30s starting to learning how to have a genuine smile, and studing body language. It's relieving to begin to finally understand what's going on with me, but it seems pretty overwhelming too.

Sort:  

You know, @don.quixote ... When I was first assessed with Asperger's I cried from relief...and then joy. A HA! FINALLY AN AFFIRMATION! Well, growing up being teased about being weird has eventually converted from being a thing of utmost embarrassment and shame to something that I absolutely embrace. Yes, it's true!

Embrace your weird

Because once you find your super power...and I am confident that you will - you are going to be just fine. One step at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56