Author Reading: Poetry

in #authorreading6 years ago (edited)


I started writing poetry as a cheat of sorts; I could write a compact story very quickly. My sister Debbie is the poet in the family. I do my best. She writes beautiful, heartfelt prose that makes you think. She was the one that explained Robert Frost's "Two Roads" poem to me so that I understood it was about his decision not to go to war. I thought it had to do with walking in the forest.

Anyway, in this Author Reading, I recite some of my favorites poems and explain why I wrote them.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://wordsmithholler.com/author-reading-poetry/

Copyright 2018, Michael S. Sommermeyer. All Rights Reserved.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png
Click on the image to join the fun!

DQmZh1AG34S6gD7B5mZVWjWXk4zWPhCVxWjyxwHsMobV457_1680x8400.jpg

DQmNihVfTnrubWwTvMtgypUFH3YH4yvj8XeiMKyU2m5GAyb_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

amazing

It's brilliant how you can get inspiration from mundane family events to produce such beautiful and creative pieces of writing.
You've made my day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60