You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banned by YouTube/Google Again

in #authority6 years ago

When I was running an online poker affiliation website, my Facebook advertising account (allocated to my personal account) was terminated for life without warning.
I used to run a few ads for my website. INDEED, I have breached their rules but I legitely wasn't ill-intentioned, just made a mistake due to ignorance.
I reached out to them and explained that indeed it was my mistake, will not repeat and will carefully study the terms next time, and that I find it adequately to indeed be sanctioned, but proportionaly to my act.

Facebook's response was that I am banned for life from using ads without possibility of appeal ever. Oh, and I had another 3 or 4 terms-compliant products/websites for which I was running ads....and couldn't run them anymore.

These are the tech-giants today, indulging in giving sentences of communist-like severity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83