Traveling the World #141 - Designer Outlet Parndorf @ Austria

in #austria5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

While we were in Slovakia, we planned to go to the Designer Outlet Parndorf in Austria as its was only an hour away from Bratislava. You may have noticed during my trip to Europe as of now, I have not bought and shopped so this is my chance!

We arrived around 10am so we made we had enough time to go through the shops and also taking consideration the kid’s rest time. After an hour drive from Bratislava, we have arrived! What a great day to be out and about shopping!

IMG_1138

There were lots of luxury brands as well as local brands. Before we arrived, I was on the website checking out the brands so I can just visit those stores to avoid further time wasted PLUS to ensure our kids don’t run out of patience. My aim was to get a pair of shoes (or two!) and I had high hopes considering it was a pretty big outlet and had so many brands. When we arrived, we saw Prada and Furla. I do go in for a quick spin at Prada but not as cheap as I wanted due to the exchange rate. Many years ago, I remember going to the Prada outlet called The Space in Italy and those prices great!

IMG_1144

IMG_1145

IMG_1146

IMG_1147

The shop I was looking forward to was Tods but soooo sad they didn’t have my size for the style I liked. I guess it is the outlet so the popular sizes would be gone very quickly. It was definitely a lot cheaper than in Australia and Asia. I guess next time!

IMG_1154

IMG_1149 2

IMG_1150

IMG_1158

We stayed there till dark (yes time just ticked by so quickly) but we did get a lot of things. Towards the end, we saw a really nice play area for the kids so we let the kids play till they were hungry for dinner and started heading over to the car to drive back to Bratislava. Did I end up getting any shoes? Noooooooo *cry*. The hunt will continue on this trip.

IMG_1167 (1)

IMG_1162

IMG_1163

IMG_1164

IMG_1165

IMG_1173 (2)

!steemitworldmap 47.9802912 lat 176.8512018 long d3scr

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2019/07/04/shopping-at-designer-outlet-parndorf-austria/

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelgirl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shoppingatdesigneroutletparndorfaustria-y5oofbibo9


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your continued support towards JJM. For each 1000 JJM you are holding, you can get an additional 1% of upvote. 10,000JJM would give you a 11% daily voting from the 700K SP virus707 account.

你今天过的开心吗?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #558.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Very exciting walk.
Thanks for the pictures, @travelgirl !

I like this country very much, it is always very interesting there !

DSC00539.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37