Australia Open 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #australliaopen7 years ago

Nick Kyrgios was determined not only to win on Friday against Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, the 2008 finalist here, but to do so in the coolest manner possible. The ultimate aim was to impress watching Hollywood star Will Smith.

As it happened, Kyrgios became quite heated at certain stages of his 7-6, 4-6, 7-6, 7-6 victory. After dropping his serve in the second set, he shouted at himself “Why the f--- did I play doubles?” And on several occasions, he yelled at the friends and family in his player’s box to show more vocal support.

But Kyrgios still enjoyed the opportunity to bond with Smith, once known as the Fresh Prince of Bel Air, who sat right next to the court and often felt like a third participant in the drama.

“He's like my favorite actor,” Kyrgios said after the match. “When I get asked if one person were acting your life, I always pick him. It was surreal seeing him tonight. I was talking to him in the third set. I kept looking at him. I was like, ‘I’ve got to break the ice, I’ve got to say something.’ I met him after the match and he was really genuine.”

Who is your favourite in AO2018? post it AE7316E9-BE9A-4F15-A738-DC9F06034EF2.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64