حارس أستراليا فرح بالمونديال وأفاق على "وفاة نجلته"

in #australie6 years ago

انى الأسترالي براد جونز من أزمة على المستوى الشخصي بعد وفاة طفله البالغ 5 أعوام في 2011 بسبب مرض سرطان الدم "اللوكيميا" الذي عانى منه لمدة 18 شهرا قبل وفاته، الأمر الذي أجبره على ترك منتخب بلاده قبل المشاركة في كأس العالم 2010 بجنوب إفريقيا، بعدما علم بمرض ابنه أثناء تواجده في معسكر المنتخب.

وكشف صاحب الـ36 عاما الذي انضم لصفوف النصر السعودي يوم الأربعاء، أن فترة مرض طفله من أصعب اللحظات التي عاشها في حياته، وقال: كنت في حالة من الفوضى، لم أستوعب ما حدث حينها وما هي فرص نجاته، اضطررت لمغادرة معسكر المنتخب قبل المونديال.

وأضاف: كل ما فكرت به حينها أنني أريد فقط أن أبقى مع "لوكا"، هو أكبر شيء كنت سأحصل عليه. كان عام 2010 بمثابة دراما مؤلمة، حصلت على فرصة الحلم بعدما علمت بأنباء اهتمام ليفربول، وتزامن ذلك مع مرض طفلي لوكا قبل كأس العالم.

ووصف جونز الـ18 شهرا بالفترة المروعة، لافتا إلى أنه لم يتمكن من التركيز على أي شيء في حياته وحتى مشواره الكروي، وقال: كيف يمكنني التركيز على كرة القدم وفي المساء أذهب إلى جناح السرطان لزيارة طفلي في غرفة منعزلة، كانت فترة من الاضطراب والفوضى، ولدي الآن نيكو وشقيقته رومي.

Australie-2-f0320.jpg

       Australia goalkeeper happy in the World Cup and predicted "the death of his daughter

Australian Brad Jones suffered a personal crisis after the death of his 5-year-old daughter in 2011 because of leukemia, which he suffered for 18 months before his death, forcing him to leave his country before the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, after He learned of his son's illness while in the camp.

"I was in a state of chaos, I did not understand what happened then and what are the chances of survival," said the 36-year-old who joined the Saudi Al Nasr on Wednesday. "I had to leave the team camp before the World Cup.

"All I thought then was that I just wanted to stay with Luca, which was the biggest thing I'd ever get. 2010 was a painful drama, I got the chance to dream after learning Liverpool's news, and that coincided with the illness of my child Luca before the World Cup.

"I can focus on football and in the evening I go to the cancer ward to visit my child in a secluded room. It was a period of turmoil and chaos," he said. "I can not focus on anything in his life and even his career. Now Nico and his sister Rumi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15