Australian Bitcoin Excahnge Cointree

in #australian7 years ago

In June of 2016, I was on holiday with my wife in Thailand. The monsoon season was in full swing and many days were spent in our hotel room sheltering from the heavy downpours that you would associate with monsoons. I know! could have picked a better month to go to Thailand, but be that as it may, we watched the Kaiser report every day and that was our introduction to Bitcoin! We had heard of it but only in passing and I thought that the Crypto market was nothing more than a made up virtual playground for some make believe money. and the last thing was to take it seriously!

Well after some 40 hours on the web, I concluded that this was for us to take seriously and invest a portion of our retirement portfolio in the market! sound hectic right! My wife though so, after may flowers and gifts may wife gave me the go ahead to invest a portion of our funds.

Got back from Holiday and looked at coin exchanges, and to my amazement there were several in Australia. I read a good write up on Cointree and activated an account. I must say everything went smoothly and I made my first transactions. I found transferring to a virtual wallet quite terrifying initially ( thoughts went through my head "have lost your money, what if ......"my mind played all kinds of tricks on my sanity) after confirmations and I got quite use to the concept and it now becomes second nature. I keep my crypto on a ledger nano S. and feel quite conformable that my funds are secure.

I have had to contact the support at Cointree several times during the process to clarify deposits and release times of bitcoin, and although It was frustrating due to Bitcoin slow transaction time etc. The support team always came back to me promptly and professionally. If anyone is interested in getting some first class support and one of the best prices in Australia for Bitcoin I would suggest that you give these guys a try.

https://www.cointree.com.au

Sort:  

Nice !
i like your work.keep it up
i follow you now you follow me and upvote let's work together

Thanks I am new to this , due to your encouragement I have posted a second story on an item i feel strongly about. I will do some lighter stuff as well, thanks gain

Congratulations @dom-b! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81