You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia Day Writing Challenge – A Dark History With A Bright Future

in #australiadaywriteup6 years ago (edited)

Its amazing to me how all the bad shit the English did for the last 400 years led to some amazing things. Australia being one of them. My wife and I have not been there yet, but once my youngest is a little older, that is the next place I would like to visit....for like a month because that flight is long as hell lol.

btw, your banner photo fits your profile description very well. That took some work :-)

Sort:  

The world has been a brutal place (and still is) but when you start looking at history you can see how our civilisation has evolved. It gives me great hope for the future.

Glad you liked the banner. It was a couple hours, but I needed to get a decent one now I'm posting regularly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43