You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War On Cash: Australia Considering Chipping Senior's Money To Stop Them From Saving

in #australia7 years ago

Hey @dollarvigilante... Absolutely loved your post!! This was an enlightening article for me on the personal front, as I was actually considering to apply for a work visa for Australia. I had no idea that Australian government has such level of oppressive mindset...
Anyways I totally second your idea of a free world where I world I be able to do what I want to do. Saving money for my future just can't be termed as hoarding. After all you got to plan for your future as no one else would do, if you don't do it for yourself. Peace ✋

Sort:  

I work for an Indian IT company and I had a colleague come over to the US for the first time. We had a great time and I took him to a baseball game so he could see the similarities with cricket. He was helping me hire staff and was totally confused as to why all Americans had "criminal records". I had to explain to him that we all get traffic tickets for various things. He finally said at the end of the trip "For a free country, you aren't very free". Please pray for us in the US and Australia that our enslavement ends soon!

Don't know which way this whole world is heading to... After all freedom of expression isn't so free these days. Peace ✌️

FYI India is having a good old war on cash too, even worse than Australia.

When I heard India's war on Cash, i thought this would make Bitcoin and crypto currencies boom there. Which it did. It was pointed as one of the causes of Bitcoin surging in value
and popularity
https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitcoin-demand-explodes-in-india-overwhelmed-exchanges-put-limits-on-purchases

What is did not do is stamp out corruption and tax evasion
https://hbr.org/2016/12/indias-botched-war-on-cash

Here's to Australian government making us Bitcoin HODLer rich :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70