Hiking one of the Mountains at Ripley Queensland

in #australia7 years ago

thumbnail.png

Last week, the same friend that I went Hiking to White Rock with said he wanted to go hiking again. He couldn't figure out where, I suggested one of the mountains that his inlaws live next too. So on Monday I head out to see him on his inlaws farm that is located out at Ripley. South of Ipswich in Queensland, Australia marked with the Red Dot.

googlemap.png

I don't have a story to tell you about the area, like I did when I was talking about White Rock. So this time I've got a screenshot of google maps and marked our path and colour coded the places that I took the photos with my phone.

googlemap1.png

As you can see by the path that I did, it was a decent hike. The signs along the path once we got to the actual hiking path said it was in the Advanced category. It did seem like a normal walk in the bush for me.

We left my friends inlaws home and walked down their driveway for a bit and then started our climb up the steep hill. Once we got to the top of that I took a few photos. These are the photos from the Light Blue mark

1.jpg

Looking North

2.jpg

Looking East

4.jpg

Looking South

We then kept walking along the ridge to get to the hiking track. As you can see in the bottom photo above, you'll see a mountain. That is another mountain to the south of where we were, the track we were going to is the track that goes to that mountain. Walking along the ridge we were looking at foot prints. There is dingo's and wild dogs in the area, and because of that all the kangaroo's and wallabies have been chased out in the past 6 months.

Here is the pics from the Light Green mark on the map

5.jpg

Looking North East

6.jpg
Looking North

We got to the walking track and followed it. We got to the highest part of the mountain that was the walking track. But no tack that actually allowed up to go to the very top. These are the photos that I was able to get from there. Marked in Red on the map.

7.jpg

Looking East

8.jpg

Looking South East

9.jpg

Looking West

As we were walking along the west side of the mountain I though some of my follower would like some photo's of the Bush As it is nice and green at the moment.

12.jpg
13.jpg

We got further on the north west of the mountain, I thought I would take a few photos in sequence from the track facing East Marked on the map in Yellow. In the distance in White Rock and Spring Mountain.

14.jpg
15.jpg
16.jpg
17.jpg

It was a good hike. because it is close to his inlaws he suggested we should do that hike more often. I suggested we go for a hike to the mountain to the south next time. So see what happens next time. This hike took us 4 hours to do. It wasn't a bad hike. The best part was that, because it was so quiet you the birds weren't scare off by all the people talking. And you could hear the whipping birds.

I'll leave you with the final photo that I used in the thumbnail. This photo was taken at the Dark Blue mark on the map.

18.jpg

steemitfooter2.png

Sort:  

Looks nice mate! I love the Australian bush. So many good hikes in SE Qld too.

Thanks, the Australian Bush is beautiful.

Yep im gonna have to check this one out. Cheers for the post

Looks like a good walk. Its a bit quiet tonight huh?

Its always up and down. I usually post in the afternoons. But I'm trying to set a schedule. So I can post on here as my job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41