Blue night, Scarlet sail

in #australia6 years ago

One never knows when that magic moment appears, to capture it in your photograph and your memory. So here I was, seeing this boat cruising along the coast and wishing I had a proper camera and a tripod for a long exposure. Unfortunately, I didn't, so had to get by with a phone, handheld, getting a lot of noise in my picture.

I felt it was still worth a shot, watching the boat with its brightly lit scarlet sail. It was like a signal, that night has come to Cairns, the day heat is retreating, time for a walk on Esplanade, time to relax and leave the day troubles behind you.

Night sail in Cairns.jpg

This photo for the "Vehicle Photography Contest" #vehiclephotography - thank you @juliank for creating and curating the contest!

Location: Cairns, QLD, Australia
Camera: Samsung S7 phone
Image source: Photos by @steemulator

Sort:  

upvoted! a nice photo with a very fairy relaxed atmosphere
doing this by hand with low lights with just a Samsung phone is amazing,
no blur, the little noise adds to the magic of the moment.

I hope the photo carries some semblance of that night scene, thank you for your comment!

Good shot, I'd like to be at that boat when sunset has came. And clouds in the sky are so spectacular, like painted with aquarelle!

Thank you, I felt the same, wanted to be on the boat - and I was told the boat is for hire, to have a night dinner served under the sail. So maybe next time... : )

I hope whenever your plans will come true! So I wish you Good luck! Have Great day!

Hello @steemulator! I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!
My name is @photofriend and I am here to connect, entertain, support, help and reward everybody, who shares the passion for photography and is submitting good and original content!
Help to stop plagiarism on Steemit!

Thank you @photofriend, I do need a photo friend to guide me to better photographs!

Glad to hear! :)

really great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76