You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aboriginal Symbols and their Meanings

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

You want to get really freaked out, go check out some of the not so much ancient art and petroglyphs from very early Ireland and compare them to Australian Aboriginal Carvings in rock and stone.


Ignore the rest of this video if you like as I neither back it nor dispute it, but please take a look at 12.00 in the Video , if you know anything at all about Aboriginal symbols can you explain to me how the symbol meeting/gathering place of Women happened to pop up in an 'ancient' Irish site?
I know what I am looking at as I grew up in the Northern Territory and learned what these symbols meant from about the age of nine.
Water holes, meeting places, dreaming tracks, etc etc, but I never thought I would see one on the other side of the world in such a place as Ireland.

Sort:  

Some say all the land was connected at some point in past. And look at pyramids and hieroglyphics - found all over the world too. I guess our ancestors were travelers.

Thanks for popping in and the video southerncross.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50