My first Metal Detecting hunt video

in #australia8 years ago

Metal Detecting and old Dam

Here is the first metal detecting video i made. I had been researching this old dam for a while, and had seen some posts about it being used as a swimming hole. Old newspapers from the area told me it had been in use since the early 1900's where a couple of young lads had drowned.

I really need a GoPro rather than using my phone, which is really hard to hold and dig. I'm sure when i have the cash i'll be able to make better videos.

A pinpointer would also be useful, i found a heap of bullet casings, which were the same color of the sand and took me ages to find. With a pinpointer i would have found them much quicker and been able to dog more.

I hope you enjoy the video, watch out for others. Please like and subscribe to my youtube channel for future videos

Sort:  

Nice hunt. How do you like your Minelab detector?

Yeah goes really well. Only the past couple of months i've really learnt to use properly. I had a bounty hunter tracker IV previously and the minelab x-terra 505 beats it hands down. I'd really like to have a play with a Deus though, those machines look incredible. The only thing i miss on the 505 is auto ground balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30