The Positive Expression of Passion = Compassion

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

This is a Heart Journey 💜

Now 7 years on working with my fairtrade, our connection has deepened, we are now family !

I travel to the deepest parts of south India jungles to the traditional home of Ayurveda & Yoga , this is more than a business, this is a pilgrimage into the heart 💛

My team my family my yogi brothers are traditional indigenous ayurveda doctors, (not tourist ayurveda as they call it ) they are well known within the community of ayurveda doctors wherever I travel.

Ayurveda cannot be learned from books or online, we need teachers. For 14 years I have practiced Ayurveda medicine and continue to learn from my teachers & by experience, yoga is the same !

Our Ayurveda gots certified yoga rugs are a gift, a collaboration between 12 generations of ayurveda doctors creating healing ayurvastra for the royal family of travencore and the handloom weavers development society, as a way to preserve this ancient art .

Here I bring to you this gift, please know you must nurture this gift to have the opportunity to share in its beauty. Lets not loose any more of what's good on this planet, let's nurture to GROW

Here is this image I am visiting a elephant rehabilitation near my fair trade organization.

This Giant of the jungle is a bull elephant, retired from working for the man.. Wild elephants come to the opposite shore and cross to visit these elephants, sometimes to mate 😊... the wild elephants leave.. but the elephants in this reserve stay, unable to live wild.

This photo powerfully captures a pure momment of trust , this 40 year old bull elephant is with his keeper, they sleep together, he feeds the elephant , bathes him.. the connection they have is family, and like a child this elephant obeys his commands.. yet within you feel the possibility at anytime he could just be over it.. and he takes charge !

Elephants wisdom.. the patience of an elephant, the gentleness of an elephant.. the love of an elephant !

Here is my passion in the form of compassion

💪🌳 Much eco love 💚
Maneeka
FEED FounderIMG_20180202_100805_329.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @maneeka, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you so much for reading my story, but more importantly feeling the heart that it held 💜 this gives encouragement to share again that which is my hearts story, what touches, what inspires, that which leaves a footprint in our heart that we are never the same 👣👣👣💙

Steem can seem a bit of a lonely place at first if you are just on the site. If you're able to get into Discord and get to know folks in some of the communities there it starts to come to life. Keep on posting. A following will come.

Thank you , Im sure I find my way in steelit land if meant to be , been some nice connections so far, but a lot of effort to express your authenticity in this medium & Im not sure my vibe can be expressed here, I might do live video, but the response so far has not been overly encouraging, but I do appreciate these kind of connections, keeps it real 👀👍💪☺

Congratulations @maneeka! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @maneeka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36