Sort:  

Hi LD, thanks for your comments. It cost me about $8,500AUD to do the trip. That includes flights, accommodation pre and post Trail, the cost of trekking with the trekking company and my equipment. Fairly costly I guess. The experience was amazing though.

Thanks buddy. I had calculated with about only half. How long were you travelling for?

I left Australia on the 2nd of the month and returned on the 14th. There was no other stop-overs. 6 days on the Trail then stuck in Kokoda itself for 3 days as the plane could not land due to low cloud. I bought the best of equipment for the trek which is where some of the money went. I had Macpac everything. I would suggest travelling as light as possible. Leave all non-essential items home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42