You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔋 Two more renewable energy projects announced for Australia, one of them right in my backyard!

in #australia7 years ago

It looks like you are getting a free charge off that windmill :-P A new Tesla SuperCharger idea perhaps :-D

Finally, some movement in VIC to catch up to the much superior SA initiative.

I'll tweet this at Elon ;-)

Sort:  

Heh, I went to an open day at the wind farm in nearby Daylesford and the Powershop Tesla was there charging up directly from one of the turbines. It appears some turbines do indeed have direct 3-phase output. I would love if Tesla partnered with some of the wind farm owners to install publicly available charging points that were powered entirely by the farm. I would happily drive out of my way to use those! Those wind turbines are mesmerising.

Was that the Hepburn Community Wind Park Co-operative?
It's good to see they got that project off the ground :-D

Yeah that's the one, it's apparently making some pretty good returns for the community members who invested in it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80