You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to Australia? Here is what you need to know before you move (from someone who has lived across the country)

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

Mate you forgot the bool Warrnambool great Beach's home to the best race horses in Australia half the cast from the project are from here .great place for bands to cut there teeth ie the biggest rock band in Europe at the moment airborne .countless Afl stars ,this year's number 1 draft pick will be from here . There's lots more . Lots of work still .so come have a look and give us a mention next time . Oh I think you need a wa address now to get on in the mines. Cons we are not a suburb of Melbourne

Sort:  

I love warnambool! Although this is places I've lived and I haven't lived there haha.

My partner and I are moving to Geelong next year, she's due in July with our first baby, and we want to live somewhere that's not too far away from a major city, but far enough out that we can be near the beach and be able to afford it :) I grew up on the beach in freo WA and I'd like to raise my kids down along the Victorian coast, learning how to swim and be safe in the waves down there

Although I hope Geelong doesn't take a turn for the worse by next year, because the Ford factory closed and I'm not sure how that's going to affect the local economy, thousands of people lost their jobs when the factory closed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83