Yarn Bombing Awesomeness

in #australia7 years ago

A little magic for today. This is the annual Jumpers and Jazz in July festival held in Warwick, Queensland Australia. 

The whole community gets involved and it is a colourful spectacular open air gallery. 

Until next time

xx Isabella

Sort:  

They are gifted, i love it.

Some serious knitting going on up there. I love the yarn bombed Kombi.

Cool stuff! This has been an urban trend in Germany as well this image is from the RBB, the official Berlin news network
I've seen a lot of knitting from the hippie community on the Canary Islands, I once spent a few days on a sailing boat with two old-school hippies. The nice lady was wearing a knitted bikini as well as some very interesting looking knitted "shoes" that didn't do much because they didn't have a sole but were more an accessory.

Really stunning, it's a beautiful painting. I think have a great skill for drawing my friend .

Amazing, i hope you wanna draw my face one day, hehe.

I'll upvote and resteem this wonderful articel @bridgetbunchy

I admire your work dear friend . I really like what always makes something beautiful, thank you very much for this beautiful work @bridgetbunchy

Great post and I love the pics :0) beautiful art work I love it.

Thx for sharing @bridgetbunchy

How lovely! Great pictures! :D

This is amazing speccialy the colours. Keep it on your are drawing great :) @bridgetbunchy

Very beautiful 🦋 @bridgetbunchy

I remember you sharing some wonderful knitting wrapped creations before. A whole Jumpers and Jazz in July festival that sounds amazing. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53