Wandering among the giants

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

There is a little spot just around the corner from home.  A beautiful hill with lush hidden groves filled with giant granite boulders. A place to go to lose yourself, find yourself and wander with friends and family.  A precious nook in the world that captures my heart. It is a wonderland of silvery rock with pops of gorgeous green and made all the more fun with a little Pattern Pirate photo editing. 

Until next time, 

xx Isabella

Sort:  

Thank-you @superlove. I have photographed this place so many times, but each time the mood, vibe and details captured are different.

Wow a magical place, obviously made by giants! Maybe they were playing boules with the rocks.
Love your pattern pirating, arrrrrrrhhhhh!

On the first picture, is that a mural on your left side?

Hi @juvyjabian - That is a mural in my mind! I have a little side project for fun that I call 'Pattern Pirate' where I digitally overlay images of retro and vintage fabric prints into my photography. Granite boulders lend themselves perfectly.

Excellent. Looks so natural

Great little spot! Loved the last pic 😁
What part of Qld do you stay in?

Hi @cheeto.blue - The Granite Belt region of Queensland, south west corner down near the NSW border. Most popular for its apples and grapes :)

Ah, so a little further inland - never been around the Granite Belt region. Maybe next time I'm in Aus ;)
I have family on the Gold Coast, in Brissie and on the Sunshine Coast though.
Just looooove QLD - amazing place :)

I want to play with Pirate Photo editing now, LOL. Looks like a place where maybe I could collect a thought or two.

Oh warning Pattern Pirate is particularly addictive :) @gringalicious

The gates to another world. Really liked the first shot with all these paintings on the rocks.

Nice post))) Upvoted and resteemed))

Amazing photos! I miss Australia :) great country, great nature, great people and always life felt more relaxed there :)

That looks amazing!

Interesting post, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73