Dragons At Undercliffe Falls

in #australia8 years ago


We found this little guy on a drive to Undercliffe Falls for a sunny day Aussie bush picnic. The terrain down to the falls, via tiny little goat tracks was not particularly suitable for two year olds so we stayed up the top and explored the bush. From the carpark space the bush drops down a steep valley. The sound of falling water is soothing and alluring. Peering through the trees,  little glimpses of a huge open boulder with cascading water can be seen and a series of smaller streaming feeding downwards to the creek below. 

So many fascinating little details. 



I love seeing the bush through my daughters eyes. I notice things I would normally completely miss. 



Picnics are a wonderful outing for us and something we try to do as often as possible while the sun is shining. 



Undercliffe falls is in New South Wales (Australia) about thirty minutes drive from my shop and ten kilometres from the sweet little village of Liston. 

Until next time, 

xx Isabella



Sort:  

@bridgetbunchy.

Nice place.
How big was that little guy?

From head to tail, about 40 - 50cm long.

HOW YOU make so much money here, care to share?

I love colour, patterns and look for beautiful little details. I write about things I enjoy and behind the scenes of my little handmade design label. Mostly I play around with telling stories through my photography. If people enjoy my visual wanderings, they up vote it.

Amazing creatures and by the looks of things a very fun location, thanks for sharing upvoted.

Really amazing pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44