Jordan Belfort SELLING Live

in #australia5 years ago


Hey hey nice to meet you thanks for taking the meeting thanks for coming in great and a good day so far so good yeah that's so good sorry I did this earlier about 20 minutes so real quick I mean I guess the way I usually work the kind of I know about you your company what kind of challenges are facing right now what's right in your business what's wrong in your business in there based on that what we do here at LMK we we kind of tailor make our strategies directly suit our client's needs we have three areas of excellence we focus on capital markets hedging strategies commodities hedging fines to your business be investment back minifee looking to go public raise any money for specific projects both foreign and domestic and lastly of course asset management your land your trucks and run to max and launch your value there but again that's just broad areas I look to each client comes in there's a unique situation and try to kind of tailor and so if you have to say one thing right now in your business that was title I give me the most problem with a big in terms of growth like you stopped you from growing as fast as you could it's probably an uncertainty around China yeah we're a business that really goes history very much rooted in Australia it's an experience it's the right different water yeah yeah China's really unknown to us and that does in the sense of that obviously to to fill the demand you have to kind of grow a certain amount of Bo or producer my crop and then or milk and then you know if they're gonna buy it or not so there's an issue of I don't know a overproduction versus making sure they're gonna buy at the end of the day is that what is that and I guess the question of a you know sitting on facilities in China when we go down that path or whether we can in Australia you know I believe we do need to set up some facilities in China yeah yeah nothing there right now tall okay and if you investigated opening or anything at all in China right now you know really in the early stages of it oh look it's it's been something I've been made to talk to my back without we can't discuss around the edges before but let me ask you a question I was doing some more research on the industry and what different things that stuck out is that in fact there's still a massive growth potential for you here domestically in Australia right you're really scratching the surface domestically yeah you have a good market yeah but obviously the market is growing here pretty money on 15 16 percent yeah it's the lower than this so you also kind of building the car market share as well absolutely you know we've certainly got strong customer relationships here in Australia there's a lot of opportunities for growth here I think we've got a unique opportunity in China because of our accreditation standards like the Chinese are very easy yeah no I think we might be the only Australian company that has ISO uh you know we could go very comfortably just focusing on Australia right it's kind of like I do not just obviously in the organics I manage every business grow high tech low tech you know everyone's time at the Chinese like this kind of you know there's 500-pound gorilla on every conversation and the idea I think that's the question the challenge everyone faces know we know we got to go there there's a massive market there but how do we get there in a way which which is basically risk-averse but allow this kind of test the waters and if we hit it to kind of expand quickly and capitalized yeah yeah you brought in this yeah and the risk for us is really well the gus an ambitious plan to two countries right now makes sense in terms of you where do you fit in with the company terms of what's your like you know you what your your you know kind of division of responsibilities do you manage the whole community or how does it work yeah so I'm major shareholder of the Company and I manage the operations that I some very hands-on the operational side of the company how about the brothers the guys that are those are two yeah yeah one of my brother's is he's quite involved because we're not quite as involved as iron he looks after some more of the marketing sounds elements right and then my father still has an active role in advisory since and a minor shareholder and right but it's you know mainly operationally run by myself how about the actual to forgive a CFO that reports the award we have a business manager and you know he's finances or the accounting and that sort of thing hmm I'm sorry I guess he's right so now you're basically fully integrate in the sense that you're your own farms right you're glad you're growing this stuff yeah processing it and then shipping it out that's wrong just trying to work distributing domestically yeah and what your plan be if you were going to in China lists all the time for sex I personally think that's a massive market I'm big leaving the Chinese story going get lowered okay so would you be looking to develop the products here and then shipping their raw and processing the channel actually have land in China and the world into China the hard thing with organic products especially in the dairy industry is that because we can't use as many preservatives to keep them they perish quicker so we have a disadvantage I guess if we if we don't I believe that we don't move some of the facilities to China and we'd certainly better get fresher products and they are about fresh products by having some facilities over there but then there's you know we're not familiar with that land you take your time experience curve over there you know this is a there are some natural advantages to being there but it's also something bad right let me ask you a question of you guys considered actually trying to partner up with sewing that's a purchase an existing pretty small producer organics in China and kind of they use your technology it's what you need to have sort of a a stable foothold early there and then you can grow their business versus trying to start from scratch at all look at absolutely plaid with the ID very cautious about it just because we're a family business a lot on trust organics companies don't tend to collaborate all that well did the kind of people over there they're SEPA themselves but I mean I'm not close the artists entrance budget I mean the reason I says does you know one of the things that we do and we specialize in is you know where as a global merchant banker we have strategic alliances all over the world and especially in China you know one of these we could do is actually introduce you to dairies people along every element of the supply chain whether it's simply bought purchasing in organic you know you know concern or simply you know getting you in touch with the right people for trucking right people for any part of production and of course distribution so kind to help you there you know just to cover put you in touch with the right people operationally if that would help you kind of make a decision at least give you more of a knowledge base to what's really you need to do to get yourself into China bout you know kind of stumbling and falling on your face look I mean it works like that love asleep useful but this idea of getting into a believer and what you weigh all your options right I totally get that like there's a certain culture that made you guys what you want right and and one of the great risks about China is it's a very different culture okay so there's two issues that you face when you go to China number one okay you get to say well is my culture that it played well in that country because some things that just work here don't work well in China right the other thing is yes my culture in fact will work well in China but this is some sort of like disconnects it must be what you the way you think you're saying it to them and the way they're perceiving it so it's important whatever you do what I would recommend whether you want to control every last after the supply chain you need to have local Chinese people there who know the market who know that you people will know the kind of social demeanor there to make sure that your the message that has been so successful here in Australia gets out in China does that make sense there yeah it does what do you think would be some of the cultural barriers for business online I think that number one you know it used to be like the China had this whole big like you know the sage white man you know we want to know what the white man is still he knows it you know big thing that when they felt they were behind now there's been like almost a tip where they they're the emerging dominant power and almost like they are the Wise Ones and they know it all so there yet they in truth no of course they don't know everything right so this is sort of cultural gap of you being able to educate them but at the same time making them think it's their own idea like giving them the facts so they come to the conclusion you wanted them to come through in the first place and that just it doesn't happen so much in too much with like production or marketing okay as you guys know you're not just producing bothers okay so we've got kind of both elements of that that equation wrapped up now again my common sense I'm a banker I'm not in the organic food business but one thing I do know is there were certain core distinctive that won't do every industry whether it's your in this view other it's computers you know whether he's selling automobiles ok so what we try to do again we we have a client like you we don't look at things you know just you know hey they're all Gansett that's a separate it's something super global but footage is married I mean you know right one of these amenities we're able to save her a tremendous amount of money domestically and overseas on our commodities hedging okay and on some of our currency swaps that she was doing and the replacement we did that is because we understand there are certain peculiarities in our industry but at the same time there were also some commonalities that apply to all those fees were able to come up with a model that directly suited her needs that would address she's not exactly similar concerns in the sense that she produces to a little different than a different industry but she's producing not sure what he's gonna sell so it's important that she actually has access to her supply chain but it's not it doesn't have stuck with 32 months of inventory right in and you just even worse for you because it's perishable right but I guess you're what you need to be kind of ultra just-in-time inventory strategy right you have to drive yourself to market so I think for you what if I like listen I know we can follow long-term we can do a lot of stuff here but but now I think I the best serve you by just starting up doing one thing for you okay let me just start to try to do one thing to you really really well I don't want to interfere what you do at Titan I'm sure they're great everything I know them are a very good reputable company respect them but we specifying and something that's a little bit different one of the first things I'd love to try is to take a look at exactly what you're doing with your with your commodities the hedging strategies and the courage you stuff with the stuff you're doing both in Singapore Hong Kong and China yeah okay I want to get in there right away straight away and I want to go in there and give me a shot to be let me work give me 30 days I'll do my trade small stuff small don't stop what you're doing put a small amount of your trades through me and then analyze in 30 days the percentage game I'm even packed as good as I say I believe you'll be moving all your business over to me after that that's not fair enough well I'm not worried about well let me ask you a question first of all the overall idea in terms of you know of us advise you not just in one area Oh Larry's make sense key that it could be an answer over the loan is that a key right exactly no and of course always in the end comes down to but it's not just so much closer also to value get to the boss yeah but one of the things we pride ourselves on okay just you know is this a company and the true beauty of what we do is that every transaction that we do with you okay we're looking always at two things a to keep costs down as much as possible anything but its brokerage hedging helping you purchase an asset you think you could afford and helping you expand it to a new market going public perhaps okay getting a bridge loan and a farm offer of course we always look at cost okay but we also look at the three to five years down the road okay because sometimes the cheapest money is not the best money so of course we'll lay both options out the I'll say listen you can do it this way and save yourself you know three basis points or you can maybe pay two basis points more but you'll be in a watch with the top people in China okay it'll be more flexible with terms and also allow you to grow up just let you grow to where exactly there's no give million dollar company forever obviously 250 million dollar company so we look at both the short term and that makes sense - did you uh do you like that problem look at theory it sounds good I mean you know the end of the day sounds like you did with a lot of big companies and you know we're not a huge company you know it's pretty simple business model actually so I'm just wondering if it's a little bit too too much or too complex for us right we've grown it pretty successfully in the past by probably pretty simple model right so yeah just let me say this I hear what you're saying and I'd like to find myself on being AI that takes medium sized companies and turns them into big companies and that's really how we make our money you know all big companies once were medium-sized you want small companies right you know the same dynamics that apply to a business at your size it's no different for a 50 million or $500 company it's a different way of thinking and I think in some levels and listen I know this in the cat's why say to you I'm not looking to interfere with relationships that you have right now because I think that smart businessperson you guys obviously smart you know what you do well right to throw the baby out with the bathwater be ridiculous wife like a missing fire this guy 500 on the way I don't want that okay what I want to be is the guy I don't need that took you from zero to 50 I have those people I want to be the guy that takes you from 50 to 500 million okay in that area I know I can be a major asset to because we can do a few besides you know anyone trading commodities and that you over the long term in the way of taking you public find you bond financed your notes that you need for your overseas transactions we can be an asset to your company over the long term and and I just personally just you know about myself you know I pride myself on on you know holding my clients hands every step of the way you know I ideals you know from Mary only on referral you know I'm not a cold calling machine okay it's all long-term relationships and I know there's nothing I'm gonna be judged basically on one trade if I say hey let's do some business together give me a shot for 30 days and I'm wrong and I stink you'll fire me as your as what are you brother we'll never speaking will shake hands you know hey you know it didn't work and that's that right and just you know my commission on 30 days of business if they stood with the fervent government I can't think why not for lunch in Australia I'm not getting rich okay but I know this if you see what I could do for you in one month just small we're not gonna get Richard poor but the percentage gain okay you'll see you have a broker that was going to work for your heart a few more dill chew than anyone ever has and all I ask is that then down the road when I really kind of get into your business and see you're the bigger opportunities you give me a shot bigger better down the road that's not there enough not a question of money it's a question of percentage savings in other words listen let me ask you a question right now how much you probably edging on a monthly basis right now that's silly okay so 22 million is hedge family yeah okay so you have about 20 million that's like yeah so you said I'm sorry about some people it's like no I'm here fun yeah okay it's about 20 22 million is dangerous that's great okay great okay so you have about 35 or 40 million unhedged correct what's your retina what's the value whatever I'm talking to control on you so if this you just gone on 27 million okay I look at that to see you know okay one of the things that a lot of people overlook is that the day to day foreign currency exchanges that occur do what you're doing in China and when it comes back to here and vice versa Singapore Hong Kong the biggest I wouldn't say for it but let's say the biggest way if you get clipped as a businessman is in the foreign currency markets it's like it's the Wild West there okay and you know what we do okay is we actually also do it cost of money modes we don't mark up our trades we're gonna basically buy and sell your money for you on the exchange in real time okay and the amount of money that saved to you percentage-wise is staggering now I'm get I'm not saying you're gonna make 10 million extra on your bottom line but what it will show you on a very riskless way it allows me to show you that when you say hey I'm doing it this way right now and this guy came in with a very small transaction and show me how I could say it literally thirty or forty percent more you know annually on this amount of money that just shows you I'm a guy that knows what I'm doing and after that what's that kind of earn your trust then let's kind of talk bigger and better where I could really save you bigger money down the road hmm we could use that as a benchmark for future business or less before this one shot okay let me just run 30 days edging your money show you how you can kind of navigate through the currency markets here in what effective elegant way and believe you be very very impressed sounds promising I guess I'm just a little bit cautious that I know anybody company don't know if you noticed that the farming industry spoke very early on trust and loyalty all together the banking relationship I have knows many years first lady through the family farmers get involved Thanks new banks through the good times and then they told you how efficient the bad time so let me ask you a question on c5 being a broker for the last three or four years making you guys money in a consistent basis I mean let's say I've ran you know a couple years of hedging strategies for you but did some bond offerings for you kind of just everything exactly right you probably wouldn't be saying let me think about it you say you take Jordan just take over take imagine am I right about that relationship of course I get that you don't know me and I don't have a track record so let me just reintroduce myself to you a little bit about myself what I said forget my name is Jordan Belfort and I've been with LMK about six years now okay and I'm a top salesman at the company and I am salesman by the way I pride myself on actually going out there and you know going after the people that I know I could help okay but one thing I do do is I put my client's needs above everything else and I wasn't literally round-the-clock tirelessly I'm not a list I'm not an investment banker okay but I literally will go at it like I'm a researcher of these people and I will find the absolute best person in my stable we have three areas of excellence right banking finance and asset management right I would literally go in Qom 3,500 employees to find the exact person that knows your business well these are mo Graham that best fits your needs and I keep it simple you know I'm here to not just put you into it any program but to hold your stand hand every step of the way you know dodge in dodge out okay a phone call away and as far as LMK goes again you know long-term relationships that's all you know tomorrow we're I think the oldest or second oldest merchant bank in all of Australia in businesses 1886 so obviously we didn't get to Rio by burning our clients okay and we didn't get there by working on 15 of 30 day trials here okay and then saying see you later obviously you know we have earned our clients trust by being right by being diligent by not risking their money okay and by also being there when there is a problem so again all nested for is this I mean let me produce it what's the worst that can happen let's just say that I'm wrong right let's say you give you a month okay and the hedge to earn five or ten billion dollars through a hedging strategy here okay and let's say the other day you don't make any more money let's say you lose one basis point dumb little they don't wrong you say Jordan you know you're just full of it did it work and you fire me is that gonna put you in the poorhouse as a company honestly I'm gonna kill you right hmm and on the upside let's say I'm like sure no I am okay and I can show you a 25 percent return and you're like Jesus Christ this guy actually saved me you know $27,000 I'm a small amount of money it's not going to make you the richest company in Australia right right not gonna make you rich not gonna make you poor but it will do it will serve as a benchmark for future business and then you get the mo you have a diagnose when he's doing okay and from there we can work bigger and better down the road so all I'm asking for again is this one shot give me 30 days okay if I'm wrong you're fired Asia broker okay but if I'm right not only like I wanted to do we can set off for summer Fargo Stokes that my business truly grows that's out there it up give me a shot so look it sounds interesting he's he's not consumed okay you know instead we get into business who else am I gonna be dealing with you're a big company and we're gonna want to get you each time I mean you know be another product specialist I don't trust you know I know it's like the bigger banks that I get referred teamed up with a small relationship a man totally get that by the way just you know if we have an interesting case interesting for one sense where we are a big bank but we're not an A&Z or an nab where it's so ridiculous impersonal okay where it's like even doesn't a thousand faces into customers you call the recording up and like press one oh yeah we can call you to 12 on right you're not stop that right we're a merchant bank and it's a bit different which is more of a family banking model which is why I really believe it fits so well with with your business model of the organics right because we are an older line you start off and back in the cattle we actually start over in commodities that's why we we built our business around commodities and and from there we went to backing as a result of the hedging yes that's what we're the number one company about edging in commodities which is like these the perfect day but in terms to setup in terms of me you'll only be dealing with me and if you have to if there's someone else I want you to meet don't be with me in other words if I say I can values like has a new algorithm that's gonna allow us to make an extra seven basis points a month on the time I'm not going to say hey you guys come with me I'll have them come with me or we can have dinner whatever it might be but it's not gonna be 30 faces there's gonna be me and only someone else if I believe that person okay can help with the conversation but you only want to meet me yeah you know we can just be the two of us but again all I'm asking for is this done I said you get married right now okay I believe in starting small because I know I can prove myself to you if I was here saying to you I want all your business fire tight and do this do that right you'd say get the out of here right okay but I'm not saying that what I'm saying that is that I'm confident if you just see a little bit of what I could do we can use that as a benchmark to go forward so I'm getting this thing for one shot 30 days and believe me you're gonna be a client for life perfect so let's so open up your cap now that's a classic

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://wealthyaffiliate.co.uk/jordan-belfort-selling-live/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73