Nauru Files in a bigger picture

in #australia8 years ago

A friend of mine recommended me to try out Steem it weeks a go. He posted links and articles about it on his Facebook page. I quickly understood that he was making a point, but it was until a birthday party of another friend were we spoke about sustainable ways how to make change happen that I decided to give steemit a chance myself. Why? Because I believe in blockchain technology and the power of the swarm intelligence.

Yesterday I read in my Facebook newsfeed about the Nauru file leak. This discovery was quite shocking to me. I knew before that their multinational companies that are involved in almost everything and also in these kinds of detention camps. One of these companies is SERCO. A company thats rooted in the UK involved in all kinds of things from biochemical engineering, medicine, private education, nuclear energy and weapons to detentions camps throughout Europe, but also Australia. I heard of this companies the first time when I meet some nerd friends of mine that are interested in Anonymous and this kinds of things, but are actually also real cool people that are fun to hang out with. Well SERCO hasn´t been mentioned in the leaked papers yet, but I guess that it won´t be the only company of this format and w´ll have to start to realize that there some superpowers out there are following there own agenda and doing it in a way none of us would have ever imagined it. I´m not talking about conspiracies, but massive human rights violations. I´m talking about an agenda that seems to lead us right back into the ERA of Nazis and world wars. We the people of the world have to become more critical. We have think and talk about what is going wrong with our planet and how we can do things better, otherwise many innocent people are going to suffer. The western civilization is looking back on decades of prosperity. We should not let all these cultural achievements devaluate so easily. Here´s an overview of the latest Guardian releases and the articles I´ve posted on my FB wall.

08/08/2016 - 11:00 am

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/aug/10/a-short-history-of-nauru-australias-dumping-ground-for-refugees?CMP=fb_gu

08/08/2016 - 11:00 am

https://www.facebook.com/theguardian/videos/1092732340761851/?pnref=story

09/08/2016 - 06:00 am

https://www.theguardian.com/news/2016/aug/11/nauru-teachers-speak-out-for-children-we-dont-have-to-torture-them?CMP=fb_gu

Sort:  

Are you from Australia?

No I´m not, but I want to encourage Australians to improve their detention politics, because it is ineffective. In one of the articles I read that the annual detention cost are approx. 100.000 USD. Imagine what outcome could be generated, if the money would be spent more wisely. Just a reminder Harvard or Stanford tuition most be approx. 100.000 USD!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42