Steemit Contest: Australians Take Over Steemit Results

Source

Australian Takeover Contest Results


I wouldn't quite call it a take over however I think there was a lot of support thrown behind this competition and I am very grateful for that. I saw this competition linked around a couple of places on Steemit and I saw it being discussed in discord. Even though we didn't have many people enter, the Aussie spirit was shown through the comments, the upvotes and the general discussion.

Our winner!


I think it comes as no surprise that @jackmiller is our champion. His post was incredibly detailed and honest. He gave us a raw, unedited version of how he sees Australia and why he loves this beautiful country. If you have not yet read @jackmiller's post, you can do that here.

Congratulations @jackmiller, your winnings have now been transferred!

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 11.12.48 pm.png

Sort:  

A very worthy winner for a excellent post. Thanks necromortis for running this contest and Congratulations Jack, Kangaroo Jack I guess we should call you.

It really was well deserved, the amount of effort that went in to that post! I very much enjoyed taking the time to read it.

Definitely. Encapsulated mateship, determination and the Aussie spirit beautifully.

My son bought me that T-Shirt last year,

I have worn the hell out of it!

MATE!

Wooohoooo!

Next round is on me!

PS. all of the winnings went into the family account @millers towards our Steemit (house) Home Fund!

THANKS MAN!

and no matter what the result was, my post was 100% from the heart!

I love that you are putting your reward from a competition about showing what Australia means to you, towards the Australian dream of owning your own home!

You could tell it was from the heart and that is why it captured so many people. Thank you so much for taking the time in entering.

When you posted it and promoted it on Discord I wanted to get right into it, but then I figured "Sleep it over and go the extra mile" after all, the topic was extremely personal and deserved the best that I could do. Even if I'm no "writer" when something is from the heart it kind of all falls in place, even if the old Commodore64 on my shoulders still uses a tape deck to get the programs running!

;)

Really enjoyed it and feel like a CHAMP now!

As I said in the comments, your post spoke to me on so many levels. A very deserving win. Hope you get that home paid out soon.

Mate, I've got a few guys over here who have this killer recipe for a fish stew made with carp and other fish, so I'll get it from them and forward it to ya.

You wouldn't think it was carp in there when eating it, that is how tasty it is.

Hold me to this, I will get it from them, even if I have to twist their arms to get it.

Will do, I catch enough of the buggers. They are all through the rivers and lakes around Canberra.

We should do a collab post, your recipe my photos.

Congratulations @jackmiller. It's a victory well deserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23