Steemit Contest: Australians Take Over Steemit!

in #aussietakeover6 years ago (edited)

Source

What does being Australian mean to you?

Being Australian doesn't mean being born in this country. Being an Australian is a way of life, it is an covenant that you make with yourself to be accepting of others, to be generous, to put your mate before yourself, to drink beer on hot days, to love barbecues (yes vegans, you can still enjoy a BBQ) and own at least one pair of thongs (flip flops for the uneducated).

Source

#teamaustralia has done a great job of assembling Australian's to a central place on Steemit however it is not enough. As Australia day fast approaches I challenge all Australians to step forward and take over Steemit!

What can I win?

The winner of this competition will win 50% of the SBD generated from this post!

How do I compete?

To enter the contest all you need to do is take a photo of yourself showing everyone on Steemit what you think it means to be Australian. Get creative, maybe you take a photo of yourself cooking a BBQ while wearing a Steemit apron? Maybe you take a photo of yourself helping a mate move out of his house, this is YOUR competition to win. Once you have your photo, make a post with your picture and use the tag #aussietakeover.

How will the winner be decided?

I will check the #aussietakeover tag throughout the day everyday. When a new post has been uploaded I will add their username as a comment on this post. The name (comment) that has the most upvotes will be our winner. Please note, paid votes will not be counted.

When does the competition end?

The competition will close when this post pays out which will be 28/01/2018.

This contest is not restricted to those who are born in Australia. If you believe you show Australian values and love our country, we welcome you!

Source

You are not required to upvote or resteem this post to be eligible. However keep in mind the more people this reaches the more people there are to compete and the more rewards there are to be had (possibly).

Aussie! Aussie! Aussie!

Sort:  

@Jackmiller is amazing and should totally win forever every competition ever.

Now that is one of the best morale boosting comments I've got in a long time!

THANKS MAN!

I vote for you human, go win and take over aussie.

Looks like Jack has already won! I don't think I can compete with his 7600 followers!!

Not about who has the most followers, show your Aussie pride and take over steemit!

What a beautiful country. I had the opportunity to visit Australia in the year 2000. Omg, so long ago! Anyway, I loved my stay there and the Aussies was incredible with me. Welcome my friends from the other side of the world! G'day, mate!

G’day mate, hope your well cobba.

Come back and visit, 2000 was far too long ago.

Yeah! One day for sure I will visit again. Australia has a part of my heart. Good luck with the contest and oi, oi, oi!

Show how is to be a australian @beachbuminvestor :D

@insideoutlet

We finally have another entrant!

Thanks sorry for the delay but it's taken me all day to figure out the markdown to make it look decent, I'm still relatively new to Steemit. Also my first time using GIF's. Not sure I can compete with 7,708 followers lol, but here is my entry: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@insideoutlet/happy-australia-day-meet-baza-aka-the-crested-hawk-and-his-friends

Aussie aussie aussie. Oi oi oii

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by necromortis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Damn. If I'd seen this yesterday I would've submitted my Redback devouring a lizard, hanging at eye-level photo!

I suppose I could submit a slightly different photo of it.

I was even at Cottesloe Beach today, too, where the photo was taken. Maybe I could do a recreation shot, hrmmm

I like that idea. Would love you to enter and show your Aussie pride. If you do, don’t forget you need to be in the shot too :)

Also, you said it best in your post - “never leave the house again.”

You mean you can't see my reflection in his beady little eye?

I love australians! My friend just married a very nive australian man! So muc fun

Thank, we are a pretty grest bunch! Happy for your friend :)

Australia is a great country there are so many benefits to living here, health care is just one of them. I am very grateful and love the sunshine! Now to think of a pic idea! :) thank you! Yay #teamaustralia <3

We absolutely do live in an amazing country. Make sure you enter the comp to share your pride.

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (22.01-28.01): Win free SBD and STEEM (more than 50 contests!) for current week.

Thank you @necromortis for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46