Sort:  

rugged up like it is winter

Yeah...*"like it's winter"...Funny that! It's spring of course. Well, in Game of Thrones winter is coming was a bit of a catchphrase...Seems here in NZ winter never bloody left!

It's been good though, you know I don't like the heat much. Been 3-4°c at night and 5-12°c during the day so layers is the order of the day. Of course at Remarkables (ski fields)it was way colder, and on the way to Milford Sound too, but mostly it's been pretty good.

We are really impressed with NZ although have found it expensive, at the supermarket I mean. Not that that worries us too much, just an observation.

Flying home 3pm Friday. Should be home by mid afternoon your time Friday unless the plane goes down. If it does @smallsteps will be rich!

EDIT: Maybe not rich per se. :)

When I was there we spent about 5 days at Methven ski fields, but it was winter and minus 10.

It is a really pretty country with the mountain lines and so much green. It is a pity it is filled with New Zealanders.

After you get back and rest a bit, give @smallsteps a call as I wil be out all next week travelling again.

Hopefully my planes make it because my life insurance doesn't get her much :D

Yeah, our NZ brothers and sisters are a breed all of their own huh? They've been welcoming though and I learned a few new jokes they used on me as an Aussie...that I will turn around back on them! :)

Will call the unicorn over the weekend for a chat I think. Will message first.

I hope my plane doesn't go down too quite frankly. Not ready to check out yet. Too many vacations to take yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67