You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of the Ninja.

in #aussieninja6 years ago

I'm now thinking that Steem works best when you're doing what you want to do, and it doesn't really matter if Steem likes it or not.
So I'm going to continue with my ninja workouts, as much as a record for myself as anything....

100% dude. Don't worry about making sure all the haters get a big hard-on for what you're doing, or if they keep on hatin'. You do you, cause it's all we can do.

People don't really like bid-bots and whatnot -- but just because people don't like something, doesn't mean it's not going to exist. I use bidbots primarily (not exclusively) as a means to boost my EXHAUST posts, which adds a fair chunk of value for others to compete for. I've found that if I use @smartmarket / @smartsteem / whatever it's called, I can typically break even after benefactor rewards are shaved off... Then I get to compete for my own boosted rewards.

People think you have to write an essay for every post, or else it's spam. Whatever -- that's their fault for using a front-end that doesn't have any useful filtering for the kind of content they're trying to see.

People may not like it. That's okay. Steem is currently a repository of information that's similar to GitHub, Strava, Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Blogger, HearthStone, other games, and way more in the future to come, all rolled into one. Early adopters are suffering through the headache.

Just keep charging forward, and throw down as much of your own personal passion, energy, and interest into your own project. Make it cool for you. Chances are that other people will find it cool too. At the very least, you'll make something that you find cool and useful.

#keephatin'


Also -- Sorry about the kidney thing. Hope you don't have a kidney stone. Heard those are gnarly. Get off the meat! Eat some veg!

Sort:  

Hey hey! Thanks dude!

I'm glad you've said a lot of that, cos my new idea I want to work on for Steem will be primarily targeting Instagramers with easier style posts... aiming more for content consumers than content creators.

The kidney thing seems to be all good now.... I'm still on antibiotics which is making my stomach a little weird, so I can't wait to finish those up, but otherwise I'm 100%. I've barely eaten meat for ages actually. I was on a raw vegan diet for a couple of weeks before our kitchen died.. and in our hotel they only had mystery meat which I wasn't going to touch. Back at home now, with no kitchen, I'm pretty much eating fruit and veggies raw, with peanut butter pita bread to mix it up... honestly, I think my Friday night pizza is the only meat I've eaten in the past two weeks. Not too shabs... I'm sure my midwest work colleagues would have heart attacks at the thought... irony plus.

I try not to sound too cranky or inconsiderate -- but it's the truth. It's a bit of a playground out here right now, so you may as well roll with playground rules

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43