Aurora the military's new fighter/long range bomber

in #aurora7 years ago (edited)

When I was in the army , I was a tank driver. The tank was called the Bradley linebacker. This was actually a pc and anti aircraft vehicle. It held and fired a very popular surface to air missile called the stinger. The stinger missile can be shoulder mounted and fired by a soldier or it can be mounted on a tank or other vehicles My platoon was going to the field for practice and we were told we were going to be locking onto actual aircraft with the stinger missile shoulder mounted. All of us that had clearance to use the stinger missile had what's called a secret clearance . Secret clearance is second from top secret clearance and just above a normal clearance. While out in the field getting ready to aim at whatever jet that was gonna fly over my head my sergeant came to up to us and said I want you to try really hard to get this aircraft. He even offered some cash for drinks to anyone that could lock on and maintain Tone. That would signal a hit. We were not given any notice as to when or where this aircraft would come from. Cut to about an hour later me and my partner sitting alone in the woods and all the sudden we hear the sound that can only be described as the fabric of time ripping itself and then a little black dot that was a jet on the horizon flew overhead and turned into a little Black dot on the opposite side of the horizon this jet flew so fast that my eyes could not even track it the stinger was totally ineffective and I could never have maintained tone nor lock on an aircraft that had this kind of speed behind it. I believe the call sing for it was star. It came over the radio that we were going to have another chance but this time it was going to be harder for us because some sort of sound dampening system was going to be used. so we heard the ripping sound again and then all of a sudden nothing silence we seen the black dot and then seen it shoot over our heads so fast That your eyes could barley pick up on it. Without a sound until it past us we then heard the ripping sound when from a far it was already out of sight. From what I found out later there were no winners not one person was able to lock on the aircraft. We were told that it was an experimental jet and that was all. We were also reminded of our clearance and that we were not to tell anyone of this. Later on in life I realized that this was the Aurora the famed American UFO I'm very proud that we were tasked to test this plane. At the time I thought it was the hornet. But now I know what it was. I think the sound dampening system can only be used for a certain length of time because of how it was used that day. I have thought about telling this story for a long time and now it feels good to get it out. Thank you.

IMG_9978.PNG

Sort:  

I'm trying to figure out how to use this site I wanted to add a photo of my s4 ID card and my security clearance. When I can I will thank you all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64