Universal Audio Antares Auto-Tune Realtime (Notes and Review)

So, if you have read any other of my blog posts, you'll know that I love Universal Audio plugins in the studio. To me, they have the warmest and most up front emulations of plugins.

With that said, I decided to go ahead and buy UAD's version of Antares Auto-Tune. Here are a couple notes from my use so far....

  1. This plugin is literally made for Real Time Live use.... It doesn't work well after recordings have been tracked. The way to use this plugin is to use it while the singer or instrument is real time playing. The algorithm for real time processing is much different than post processing so please be aware of this before you make the purchase.

  2. Because this plugin is used for real time tracking, this is a great plugin to use at LIVE shows. I literally just go from my apollo twin to a main mixer and use the UAD Auto Tune Realtime on my vocals. At this point, you can decide how much tuning you want......

  3. I still use Waves Tune or melodyne for post processing. UAD Antares Auto Tune Realtime has not replaced all my other tuning tools......

  4. The presets to use are actually very good. You have many to pick from and can decide how much tuning you want based on the presets for the live performance

  5. The GUI is pretty much like the Antares Only version of Auto Tune..... Antares's version would be a better tool for post production as UAD's version focuses on real time live tracking.

If you have any questions, let me know. I have some extensive use with this specific version of auto tune and can relay any insight to those who need it.

antares_autotune_realtime_plugin_carousel.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57