Hey steemit! Anarches here, and Anarcho-capitalist FB groups brought me here.

in #audio-blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170715_223517.jpg

This is my first post and I’m really looking forward to what the community has to offer, and see where it's going.

I’m a professional voice over, and I’m going to try and provide a voice over for each of my posts for those who prefer to listen, and as a demo for anyone potentially interested in my services.

I decided to start up on steemit for many reasons. First and foremost liberty. I find that the government has failed us at nearly, if not every turn. Naturally a platform with a crypto-currency and without censorship would appeal to me.

Much of who I have become as a person stems from self education, and social media has been extremely valuable in my pursuits. Social media where I can freely return value I’ve received directly to those producing the content. Rather than a simple like or comment. This sounds like the perfect environment for me.

On top of my desire for knowledge I have a passion for philosophy, discussion, and debate. I look forward to sharing my views with all of you, and having a new source to both challenge and build my ideas.

As I’ve mentioned I am a full time voice over and would be happy to work in exchange for steem or USD so if you are interested feel free to get in contact with me. My online work is mostly done on fiverr and you can find me there with the provided link. I provide both professional narration and character voices, but can do pretty much anything you need as long as it’s in english.
https://www.fiverr.com/colebuice

Details about me.
24 years old.
American.
In a relationship.
Self-Employed.
Anarchist (voluntaryist/transhumanist).
Atheist.

Passions and interests.

I am extremely interested in science especially physics. Most of my understanding is through self education not formal education, and revolves around concepts rather than precision. That being said I do consider myself very scientifically literate.

Anarchy and the liberty movement. Ron Paul got me started as a libertarian in 2012 and I realized I was an anarchist shortly after. Anarchy is the core of my philosophies, scientific perspective, and for lack of a better word spirituality.

Computer science is another one of my interests however I’m quite inexperienced with it. I try and keep up to date on progress in things like project true north, quantum computers, AI, optical computers, virtual reality, augmented reality, and mixed reality. Basically anything that seems like it might be the next big leap catches my eye for a time.

I’m a trans-humanist as I mentioned before. Which spurs my interest in computer science and technology in general, and I plan on getting a few body augmentations at some point. Currently I want a magnet in my left middle finger, and I’ve heard there are artificial eye lenses with the capacity for 3X 20/20 vision which sounds cool enough. I’m not in a huge rush for these or anything though. I’ll probably give a bit of time for the research and products to advance before committing to them, so don't expect any relevant posts any time soon.

Philosophy is also very important to me most of my personal philosophy I built over time through self reflection, but if I had to name one person that contributed the most to my philosophy it would be Alan Watts who is also my favorite person in history.

I’m also a self proclaimed psychonaut however much less so these days than in previous years.
I love all sorts of music. Mostly stick to indie, folk, and some electronic stuff, but if I have a favorite band it would have to be TOOL.

And I find you can tell a lot about a person by the shows they watch so heres a few of mine. Rick and Morty, Metalocalypse, Southpark, Squidbillies, Steven Universe, Lucifer, Mr. Robot, Futurama, The Eric Andre Show, and many more.

I’m really looking forward to being a part of this community. I want my posts to be like a blog/podcast hybrid type of thing. I’ll discuss all sorts of things especially those mentioned above, so if any of this interests you be sure to follow me I’ll be putting out more content soon!

Sort:  

Hello Anarches - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks! If any ones interested I’ll negotiate voicing their posts as well.

Thank you! Its great to be here!

Welcome to Steem @anarches I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @anarches!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hello @anarches. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Nice to meet you David. :)

Welcome to Steem @anarches I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39