You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on Steembay and.... WOOOOW

in #auction7 years ago

Congratulations for all that you are doing....you deserve the success that you are enjoying. I am doing my best to spread the word in each of my posts about steem.

What excites me is your are seeing real live auctions taking place. This means we are seeing commerce on the steem blockchain. This is the next evolutionary phase for steem to experience.

Ebay has a $37B market cap. I really hope that you can take a portion of that business and pull it onto steem....it appears, with 50 auctions already going, you are starting to do that.

I just looked up Ebay's pricing and it seems they take anywhere from 1% to an upwards limit of 25% to list. Wow....that is something you can blow through since you charge zero.

Let me know what I can do to help.

Sort:  

The last time, my wife used ebay, it was an item sold at 45$ with all the charges and the paypal fee she endet up with mere 30$
Sounded like a bad deal for me... this was the initial moment for this project ;-)

Just added a post that talked about this...it is a great development for this blockchain.

Zero cost transactions...no auction fees and no cost to move the money.

How can it not be a winner?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56