Not everyone can say they spent their Sunday counting eyeballs...okay, so it's another "auction finds" post!

in #auction7 years ago

 When we attend auctions, and especially those that handle estate sales or emigration sales, we will often buy up somebody's entire collection of....well, anything really. Last week my husband bought a huge lot of accessories used for making porcelain dolls, and to be honest it was exhausting photographing them all! Thankfully it was worth it as I received bids really quickly on most of the lots, except the eyes! Still, as it stands I have over R2000 ($155) coming my way, and maybe more as there are a couple of "users watching" which could result in more bids. 

           

        

 Porcelain doll body parts...I just love how creepy they look! 

          

        

 Disembodied eyeballs look so awesome! 

              

 I even listed some eyelashes to go with the eyeballs. I presume you would cut each on in half? 

 There were masses of doll wigs, which seem to be the most sought after of the listings. 

           

 A couple of clown wigs! 

 And a joblot of hats to complete the look.

                                

          

 Various sizes of dolls shoes. All these listings also have bids. 

                 

 Doll maker's tools and reading material completed this mammoth lot!

Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree

Sort:  

Any Little Girl's or Horror Movie Maker's Dream!

I think they deserve a song or a poem.

Those are definitely creepy. I can just imagine some old lady packing her house full of creepy old dolls, giving each of them a name and talking to them like they are her children!

Definitely a cool picture...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63