Auction Finds - Vintage Lighters

in #auction7 years ago

While I have been on the subject of fire, I decided to share a few vintage lighters with you today!

The first four lighters are table vintage table lighters, and the next two are ordinary lighters. Most of these lighters are really inexpensive at under R100 ($7,50). Only the Blaupunkt  and Frigidaire inscribed lighters are R220 ($16,50) and R180 ($13,50) respectively, especially as they will appeal to two different markets - lighter collectors and collectors of advertising memorabilia. The last two photos are of an old tactile tobacco/cigarette rolling case. (Also cheap at R55 ($4).)

@onetree

Sort:  

Didn't see the camel at first, thought it was broken' Nice clear macro shots.

Thank you, I use my photos to sell my items!

Great post and narrative! Thank you for sharing.

Pleasure, and thank you!

Wow! lovely designed lighters. I don't smoke, but when I was a kid, all the grownups around me smoked. So, I had been playing with small Ronson lighters and other smaller ones. It always hurt my finger trying to get the lighter fired up! The prices you offered are very cheap from my Thai standard.

Cheers.

My parents smoked too and I remember that feeling. Thanks for the information, I find it fascinating to know what is popular (sells well) around the world.

I don't smoke, but they are interesting

I have an old German trench lighter from WWI. It will light no matter how much wind! I like that Blaupunkt.

I would love to see a picture of your lighter. Does it have a makers name ans or model number?

I'll try to find it. There's no model number if I remember, only made in Austria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85