Auction Finds - Top Gear Collectible Trading Cards

in #auction8 years ago

Last week my husband brought a huge packet of assorted Top Gear trading cards back from our local auction, which occasionally surprises us by actually having something worthwhile to buy. I was in the throes of a full blown bout of flu, so my kids helped sort them out into various categories. It was quite weird working with a system that wasn't mine (I am a bit OCD) but eventually I figured it out.

                            

(I think these 4 are my most valuable ones.)

I determined the price of the cards by the value of others I have seen online, but I have never sold them before. I've previously had trading cards of all types and sometimes they do well, and sometimes they don't sell at all. I had to bin Harry Potter and Hannah Montana....! I also don't know how the cancellation of the series affects the value of the cards. 

                                    

              

              

(The different series of cards.)

Anyhow, the cards are very attractive and I really like the rainbow-hued shiny ones so be prepared for many pictures!!!

                             

                

                 

              

                                

               

            

            

            

             

            

          

            

              

              

              

              

                                

              

              

               

             

             

             

           

              

              

              

            

              

          

             

           

           

                           

            

              

              

          

                               

         

I hope you enjoyed looking at them as much as I enjoyed listing them. They are all for sale so if you are interested just let me know. 

Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree

Sort:  

Reminds me of my youth, where did I put it again? Nice post.

I'm not surprised you liked it. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78