Auction Finds - Summery Saturday Edition!

in #auction8 years ago

Sadly this weekend there is only one small auction to attend. Towards the end of last year we began closing the shop on Saturdays, except when we needed money. We are trying to recover from a disastrous December and January which means we have opened the shop 3 Saturdays in a row. This Saturday I will work, as it saves me one person's pay. 

                                                      

                                                      (A resin bust of Napolean)

It is hot...again...today. We had a bit of an approaching cyclone scare this week, but the storm petered out before it reached my province. The humidity is killing me, with sweat droplets trickling down my back. Happily our first significant cold front seems to be moving in on Monday. This is also an economic boost for me as I sell all the jerseys and jackets I have been packing away over summer.


Fortunately (for our um, economic situation) we have been consistently picking up some fantastic items to list.

I just sold a bread slicer about a week ago at the over-inflated price of R520 ($40). I list my items for sale on an auction site and 2 bidders really wanted it. This one is listed at a starting price of R180 ($14) and has no traction yet.

This retro record player with radio and speakers is simply AWESOME! It looks like it just came out of the shop and is in 100% working order. I want R1000 ($76,50) for it.

                     

          

                 

             

              

         

A slew of assorted and interesting photographic equipment.

I often get nautical or aeronautical maps relatively often.

This antique original oil painting is signed twice and I can't decipher any of the signatures!

Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77