Auction Finds - Something(s) Special

in #auction7 years ago

These recent auction listings are among my recent favourites. If finances allowed, I would have kept a couple of the pieces, but fortunately I am not really attached to material possessions. I find it quite easy to part with even items I love. With one exception, my crystal collection!  


                    

                                                  

"For hope shall brighten days to come and memory gild the past" Thomas Moore (or...time waits for no one-eyed cat!)

I think it is easy to see why I love this gorgeous sundial so much, and so does my cat! I have it listed at R450 ($30) but it weighs over 14kg, which make shipping costs expensive. I suspect we will end up having to sell it in the shop.

                        

Time to digress slightly...does anyone know what this is? It is made of lightweight wood and leather. I sold it as a "mystery object" and it was bought. The gentleman who bought it was not so kind as to disclose what it is!

             

This large, beautifully engraved, solid copper plaque has a diameter of 77,5cm and weighs over 5kg. It is signed in two places. There is also a lot of love in my heart for this stunning piece. I listed it for R350 ($25) and I am surprised it hasn't been snapped up. 

                       

        

This intricately embroidered tablecloth with fine crochet fringe is beyond beautiful There are a few places where the colour has run slightly, but I don't feel it affects its general look too badly. It is clean, but I'm not sure how it could be cleaned if needed. (I was asked this question.) The material is old and I wonder if it would withstand dry cleaning? It is listed for R250 ($18).

I will end this post with this antique foot bellows which I listed for R395 ($28). None of my favourite items, with the exception of the "mystery object", have been bought, even though I've had bidding wars on many of my listings over the last two weeks. I could use the cash, but while they don't sell, I get to see them every time I work in my "Bid or Buy" room. (The name of the auction site I use, and where I store my online items for sale as well as take my photographs.)

Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49