Auction Finds - Male Appeal

in #auction8 years ago

The items I have just listed will probably appeal more to men, though as a woman I seem to enjoy listing them on my online auction site more than the traditionally categorised women's items. It got me thinking how I tend to label objects male or female and without planning it, I have separate storage areas for each category. I have a German grandfather, so maybe that's where that tendency came from!

                               

What could be more cool than a Johnnie Walker hip flask?!

Various gauges for vintage car restoration.

 Griffin Analytical Beam Balance Scale - 39cm/45cm/18cm  Starting bid R550 ($42)

Pipes are always good sellers and some models can be very desirable and worth quite a lot. This one is pretty standard though and I listed it for R95 ($7).

                                                   

A beautiful vintage brass keyring to match that vintage car being restored!

Military dixies are extremely popular sellers. Unfortunately I think this is a camping dixie so I won't be making the big bucks.

I have sold countless fishing reels over the years! Of every shape, size and type. As with everything, some vintage reels can be worth a lot.

This is my most interesting piece. It looks military, but was actually issued to the South African Police in the 1980's. I am not allowed to sell any part of SA police uniform, due to criminals using it to commit crimes, but this one doesn't in any way resemble current police uniform so I hopefully I can get away with it. The shorts received a bid immediately after I listed it at a starting price of R65 ($5) and currently has 5 "users watching". I often send pieces like these to buyers overseas, and the exchange rate works to my advantage.

Thank you for reading! Please follow me @onetree

Sort:  

Stereotypes.

My grandma always had her flask of whisky with her. Went fishing and smoked her pipe.

Yeah... She's and odd one.

Totally! Your grandmother sounds awesome!

Those gauges should do really well in the UK, if they still work.

I tested the temperature gauge and it is working, but am unable to test the rest.

Looking at those gauges, my Dad gave Wayne some from a Spitfire Aircraft from the war.

How I would love to get my hands on THAT! I sold a wooden airplane propeller once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49